Nancy A. Gorman
New England Makeup Artist
(617) 610-2474

Northshore MA - Wedding-Makeup -by-Nancy-00
17
Aug

A Very Magical Day

On July 28, 2011, It was with great privilege that I was chosen to be among the many volunteers who gave their time to be wish granters for the very 1st New England Chapter for the Wish Upon a Wedding organization. It was a beautiful blue sky day in Nahant MA where I along with my friend and Hair Stylist Nicole Marie Allen were the 1st of the wish granters to show up, to start the process of making the ladies look beautiful. Shortly after we began the process of hair and makeup, Adrienne from Gracie Lou Events arrived as well as Sarah and Dwayne Thomas from Snap Shots Unlimited who started the photography.

Snap Shots Unlimited

The bride Joanne is suffering from a terminal illness and her now husband Joe is the angel from heaven who is standing by her 100% as she walks down this path. Below you will find some video’s by DL Video Productions who filmed the interview, launch party and wedding day coverage. Grab a box of tissues, you will need them after watching these. Your heart will grow fond of the love 2 people have for each other.


Launch Party

Wedding Coverage

Fox News Coverage

Channel 5 News

A very special thank you goes out to all the other wish granters that contributed to this wonderful event, and have now become friends of mine and I truly am blessed to know them!

Wedding Coordinators: Gracie Lou Events
Contact: Adrienne Duys Mendonca or Elizabeth Dunderdale
Adrienne@gracielouevents.com
Elizabeth@gracielouevents.com

Venue for Ceremony and Reception – Larz Anderson Auto Museum
Contact Karen Hasenfus khasenfus@larzanderson.org

Caterer – Roots Catered Events
Contact – Gene info@rootcateredevents.com

Photographer – Person & Killian Photography
Contact Jill Person -jill@personkillian.com

Photographer – Snap Shots Unlimited Photo LLC
Contact Sarah Thomas sarah@snapshotsunlimited.com

Coffee Catering – Espresso Dave Specialty Coffee Catering,
Contact Dave Salzman dave@espressodave.com

Videographer – DL Video Productions
Contact David Long david@dlvideoproductions.com

Stationery – PM Custom Weddings
Contact Pam Gobiel pmcustomweddings@hotmail.com

Florist Orchids n Blooms
Contact Erica Jones info@orchidsnblooms.com

Officiant – Reverand Mary Jo Shea-McCormick, RN
Contact Rev. Mary Jo Shea-McCormick wellbeing3@aol.com

Makeup – Makeup By Nancy
Contact Nancy Gorman info@makeupbynancy.com

Wedding Cake – Cupcake MoJo
Contact Maureen Fitzgerald info@cupcakemojo.com

Gown – NIJ Lane Creations
Contact Mandeep Lane mandeeplane_n6@hotmail.com

Rentals – Rentals Unlimited
Contact: Larry larry@rentals-unlimited.net

Acoustic Guitar – Hank Agency/Live Radio Acoustic Duo
Contact: Tania Henry tania@hankagency.com

Custom Poetry – DS Verse
Contact: Melinda Lancaster melinda@dks-custompoetry.com

DJ Ramu and the Crew
Contact: ramuandthecrew@hotmail.com

Horse and Carriage – Allegra Farm
Contact: John Allegra – 860-680-5149 or 860-537-8861

Butterfly Release- Bluebells and butterflies
Contact: billsbutterflynursery@gmail.com

Hair – Nicole Allen
Contact: Nicole Allen nicolemarieallen113@yahoo.com

Photobooth – Shutterbooth Boston
Contact: Lindsey Larivee boston@shutterbooth.com

Caricature – FUN Enterprises, Inc.
Contact: ac@funent.com

Creative Uplighting
Contact: Greg Hodges greg@creativeuplighting.com

Cookie Creatives by Jennifer
Contact: Jennifer Burkhart Jennifer@cookiecreatives.com

Limousine – Grace Limo
Contact: Mike michaelc@gracelimo.com

National Signature Gift- Lil Inspirations
Contact: Sandra Dexter Kircher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.